Please click on the headings for more information. See also PREVIOUS LECTURES

NEXT LECTURE: Feast and Famine – Eating and Drinking 1500 -1700
Thursday 23 November 2017

As if by Magic.  The secrets of Turner’s Watercolour Techniques
Thursday 25 January 2018

Charles Dickens – the Man and his Life through his Characters
Thursday 22 February 2018

Giles – His Life, Time and Cartoons (Evening Lecture)
Thursday 8 March 2018

Wandering amongst the Native Tribes of Iran and Afghanistan
Thursday 22 March 2018

Peter the Great and the making of Modern Russia
Thursday 26 April 2018

Pablo Picasso and Henri Matisse – the Best of Friendly Rivals
Thursday 24 May 2018

Faber and Faber – the Designs and History
Thursday 24 June 2018

A little Revolution – Eric Gill, Jacob Epstein and the revival of the Romanesque Tradition and Direct Carving in Stone
Thursday 27 September 2018

The Festival of Britain 1951 and its Design Legacy (Preceded by the AGM)
Thursday 25 October 2018

The Wind in the Willows revisited through its Illustrator
Thursday 22 November 2018

 

PREVIOUS LECTURES